Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville
By Dorothy K. Fletcher

Available Soon

Buy Lost Restaurants of Jacksonville (coming soon)

The city of Jacksonville has long enjoyed a wondrous array of restaurants with fine cuisine and unique atmospheres. Some of the greatest of those now exist only in memory. Le Chateau, with its elegant patio and seascapes, was a beacon of fine dining. The Rainbow Room at the George Washington Hotel offered a crowded dance floor to its dinner experience. The Green Derby was the pit of passion for fans of Florida and Georgia during one of the fiercest rivalries in college football. Join author Dorothy K. Fletcher as she recalls the history of the city’s lost restaurants and reflects on a more gracious time in Jacksonville.